Dean's Advisory Council

Most business schools have a Dean's Advisory Council (DAC); however, the Edwards School of Business DAC is the envy of all. The DAC is comprised of business and community leaders from across Canada, and we are extremely fortunate to be able to engage their wisdom and experience. The council has endorsed our strategic direction, and it is with much gratitude that we accept this endorsement. On a yearly basis, they provide advice and guidance on our strategic direction, and help us in increasing our connectivity with alumni and friends.

The members of the DAC include:

  • Dr. Keith Willoughby, Chair (Dean, Edwards School of Business)
  • Mr. N. Murray Edwards (President, Edco Financial Holdings Ltd.)
  • Ms. Shelley Brown (Managing Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP)
  • Mr. Wayne Brownlee  (Executive Vice-President and CFO, Potash Corporation of Saskatchewan Inc.)
  • Mr. David Dubé (President and CEO, Concorde Group Corp)
  • Mr. James Estey (Past-President, UBS Canada)
  • Mr. Tim Gitzel (President and CEO, Cameco Corporation)
  • Mr. Gerald W. Grandey (Former President and CEO, Cameco Corporation)
  • Mr. Daniel Halyk (President & CEO, Total Energy Services)
  • Mr. Alan Stewart Hanlon (President and CEO of Gibson Energy Inc)
  • Mr. Neil McMillan (Chair, Board of Directors, Cameco Corporation)
  • Mr. Russel Marcoux (President and CEO, Yanke Group of Companies)
  • Mr. George Marlatte (President, Marlatte International Inc.)
  • Mr. Keith Martell (Chairman and CEO, First Nations Bank of Canada)
  • Mr. Scott McCreath (Senior Investment Advisor, BMO Nesbitt Burns & Edwards Executive in Residence)
  • Mr. Larry Moeller (President, Kimball Capital Corporation)
  • Mr. Gordon Rawlinson (CEO, Rawlco Radio Ltd.)
  • Ms. Tracy Robinson (Vice-President Supply Chain, TransCanada Corporation)
  • Mr. Marvin Romanow (Executive in Residence and Distinguished Alumnus)
  • Ms. Karen Stewart (President, CEO, Fairway Divorce Solutions)
  • Mr. W. Brett Wilson (Chairman, Prairie Merchant Corporation)
  • Mr. Greg Yuel (President and CEO, PIC Investment Group)